Home > Fractal Art, Thoughts > A small update

A small update

September 23, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’ve been incredibly busy these past weeks: I moved, went out of town over the long weekend (Chilean national holidays), and have been devoting my attention to the half-dozen or so ideas and projects I have cooking right now.

But this place, the fractal forest, is still very important to me, and as I’ve said before, not having more than 5 minutes is no excuse to stop posting.

The Gallery should receive some more fractals over the next couple of days, and I’m really thrilled at the quality the prints turned out to have. In the meantime, I’ll be posting my most recent works here.

This is one I’m particularly proud of, it resembles a flower made of smoke in a strange way. There’s something magical about it.

Categories: Fractal Art, Thoughts
  1. Catherine
    September 23, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    Gorgeous, lots of motion. I love the colors!

  2. September 24, 2008 at 1:56 am

    I agree with Catherine. Your art always leaves me in awe.

  3. September 24, 2008 at 10:01 am

    I can see the smoke interpretation here – but I can also see light rippling through water seen through coloured glass. I used to see patterns like this on the sand when diving on a clear day… beautiful.

    Hope the move wasn’t too stressful!

  4. September 24, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    I’ve just discovered your blog and have had a lovely time poking around. And I see I will certainly be spending more time doing so – your work is enchanting and thought-provoking.

  5. September 24, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Catherine, and Patricia,

    Thank you! I am really proud of this particular piece.

    Chris,

    I was actually a bit reluctant to include my own thoughts about this illustration, as it is a very dynamic image open for interpretation, as I hope all my art is.

    Deborah,

    I’m always glad to give a little spark of inspiration to everyone who stops by!

  6. October 8, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    I love this image, Vitor!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

