Home > Art, Fractal Art > Fine Art Gallery Now Open

Fine Art Gallery Now Open

I have a little announcement to make. Almost a year has passed since this blog started to exist, and I finally feel that the work I’ve been showing here is ready for something more. So I cherry-picked some of the best pieces here and put them up at my new online fine art gallery.

To properly prepare for this, I got myself a print of the most complicated image I could find, scoured over every little detail to see exactly how it looks on paper and how it needs to be adapted to create a truly great print. Using this knowledge, all of the classics were given a significant overhaul: Smoother colors, less noise and a sprinkling of little tricks and tweaks have brought them up to an entirely different level of quality.

As serendipity dictates, during september you get free US ground shipping thanks to Imagekind, the service providing this online gallery.

Check out the gallery now, and you may even find a piece or two previously unreleased 😉

Categories: Art, Fractal Art
  1. September 6, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Congratulations, Vitor! I’m excited we can now purchase prints of your work!

    Blessings,
    Andrea

  2. September 6, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    Congratulations, Vitor on your art gallery.

  3. September 6, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    Thanks both of you for the encouragement! I really feel this is a big step.

  4. September 6, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Wow, this IS a big step Vitor … congratulations!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

