Home > Elementals, Fractal Art, Inspiration > The Elements Dance in the Forest

The Elements Dance in the Forest

It feels good to be writing again. I usually love the silence, but I was twitching to blog something lately. Some time away from the keyboard and the weekly pressure of posting has been very refreshing, but it’s time to pick up the pace again.

There have been a lot of changes in my life, which have made me think about the direction this blog should be taking, and I have lots of ideas in mind that I’ll be slowly adding to this space.

In the meantime, my artwork has started to show a new light; the energy behind my creations is coming through much clearer and as vibrant as ever. This is the perfect time to make up for a long standing debt, the promise of making (some of) my artwork available as wallpapers.

The elements have been speaking to me again lately, so I thought I’d honor them with an update to this old series. It’s incredible to go back just a little in time and see such a difference in composition and polish between those old fractals and my new work. But you be the judge of that, and let me know your opinion in the comments!

Elementals (2nd series)

Click on each image to see the larger version , then right-click to download.

Air

air elemental

Fire

fire elemental

Water

water elemental

Earth

earth elemental

  1. May 10, 2008 at 9:47 am

    Great to see you back! Sometimes quiet incubation leads to greater creativity, so I look forward to seeing more of your new work!

    Lexi

  2. May 10, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    Thanks Lexi, I’m really glad to be posting my work again.

  3. May 10, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    Good to have to back and creating! That water one reminds me of the maelstrom, here’s a
    picture.
    (Assuming I can put a link in here.)

  4. May 11, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Thalia,

    That’s exactly the kind of effect I was going for. While my previous attempt at capturing that element wasn’t particularly bad, I somehow failed to capture that elements movement and energy.

  5. May 15, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    Vitor, you have been missed. It is great to have you back.

  6. May 15, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    Patricia,

    I missed writing too!

  7. suresh
    October 25, 2010 at 7:33 am

    your eliments very super yaaa……..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment