Home > Thoughts > Into the Darkness

Into the Darkness

Have you ever dared to descend deep into your own self? Going down into the earth, submerging yourself in the dense matter of the unconscious instead of floating high up towards your imagination? It’s dark down here, and a bit scary.

I’ve been gradually pulling back out from the blogosphere – it’s not the time for me to be doing this very actively. I’m spread too thin as it stands. Don’t worry though, I’m still here. It’s just that right now, there are some private victories to be won – there will be time for the public ones later.

What bothers me the most is the fact that I have so many projects swirling around in my head, so much art I haven’t had a chance to share with you. For now I’m keeping it all with me, hanging from my neck on a pendrive, encasing these energies I hold so dear like a crystal, saving them for a time they’re ready. Perhaps they’ll light me the way. It’s dark down here, and a bit scary.

Categories: Thoughts
  1. April 9, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Descending into the void is scary. All the familiar signposts disappear and the unknown lies formless, a pause of deep signifcance in life. It can be a journey of discovery, of learning to be at ease with the void and oneself without the distractions of the usual facade of appearances and activities.

    This journey can open the door to further creativity, new inspirations, as the non-essentials burn away.

    You yourself will carry your own light into the void. You may even discover this deep darkness holds amazing potentials you never imagined. I wish you well.

  2. April 9, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    Lexi,

    Thanks for your encouragement, I will surely need it. I am already aware of the potential you talk about, but it’s time for me to really start exploring it.

  3. April 17, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    Vitor,

    As I look at this image, I can’t help but wonder why the direction is necessarily down. I’m struck by the fact that if you told me I was looking up when viewing this image, I’d see that direction as well.

    Maybe IN can be up, down, both, or neither one…

  4. April 17, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    Slade,

    That’s a great question. I think IN means traveling alongside a totally different dimension. than we’re used to. Up and down are only metaphors, trying to explain what is so difficult to put into words.

    I’m definitely not feeling “down” right now, I rather feel myself IN… in myself, in midst of the mysteries, exploring what this IN really means.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

