Home > Fractal Art, Magic > Vision

Vision

(Click for larger view)

Sometimes what is seen cannot be described by any words. Sometimes it can be described by an image, a representation. But what if that still isn’t enough?

Categories: Fractal Art, Magic
  1. April 22, 2010 at 6:08 am

    You know I love your work, but for once I’m going to be a little picky. :p I love the blue “foreground” wisps in this image, but feel that the purple spirals to the right and the green and black “rounded teeth” to the left make the overall composition feel crowded. I’d really love to see the “wisps” and the spirals as separate images – together it just smacks me in the eyes a little too hard. 🙂

    Other people, of course, may feel differently. 😉

    Best wishes!

    • April 22, 2010 at 2:51 pm

      Hey Chris,

      I love this piece precisely for the reason it seems crowded to you. There are so many different forms in it that the whole image takes on a different feel depending on which point you fixate your eyes first. I made dozens of slightly different versions before settling on this one. There’s an immensely large number of potential combinations of colors and shapes you can create on a canvas, so large it can be considered infinite for all intents and purposes. But at some point you have to choose, and I chose an image that has a little bit of everything 😉

  2. April 27, 2010 at 5:25 am

    That’s fair enough – it’s your privilege as an artist to make such a choice. 🙂 I decided to chime in anyway – which is my privilege as a critic, I suppose. 😉

    All the best!

    • April 27, 2010 at 10:56 am

      But I must say, your comments did spur me to explore the space of this fractal a bit more. Stay tuned!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

