Home > Creativity, Fractal Art, Inspiration > Crystal Flower

Crystal Flower

crystal-flower

Realizing you have just passed a critical threshold, taken that one step that brings you to a whole new level – it’s one of the most amazing feelings, ever.

Whenever I come close to the point of thinking that I’m finally starting to grasp everything there is to know about fractal flames, I promptly find myself at the doorstep to the next room full of mysteries. The discovery of this amazing artform brings me joy every day.

Now that this particular phase of learning is coming to a close, I feel an itch do something more, a gentle pull in my hands. It’s far to soon to articulate it in words – we’ll just have to see what comes streaming out of my fingertips next.

  1. Deb
    March 29, 2009 at 9:24 am

    Ya know… Vitor – Spirituality could be described in the very same way…..

    “Realizing you have just passed a critical threshold, taken that one step that brings you to a whole new level – it’s one of the most amazing feelings, ever.”

    Beautiful fractal that actually seems to pulse as I
    look at it.

    White lilies and I also see a dandelions
    just as they’ve gone to seed.

    I asked my 12 yr old what he thought of this as he was looking at the computer, he said it reminded him of the ceiling of a church… then he said…
    Ohhhh or maybe riding in a helicopter looking
    down at a big hall.

  2. March 29, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Hey Deb,

    That’s a very good point. It’s not that surprising, of course, when you consider that I express my spirituality through art. The overlap of both is inevitable.

  3. debnohio
    April 30, 2009 at 6:49 am

    Where have you been Vitor ?

    Everything okay…………

    Missing your posts.

    xo xo
    Deb

  4. April 30, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Oh Deb, I’m still here! I’ve just been a little busy, with way more going on than I can manage.

    I’ll look around to see if any of my latest work is ready for publication 😉

  5. executivepagan
    June 5, 2009 at 10:29 am

    My first thought on seeing this was that it looked very Victorian around the edges; looking at it some more I see Victorian through a lens of Giger… yet still highly organic, under that. The center actually makes me think “sun” more than “flower” – partly, I think, because of the way the edges ray out from the center. Just gorgeous.

  6. June 5, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    What’s a flower but a little piece of Sun fallen to our earth?

  7. June 20, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    Those images are so inspiring, beautiful. Thanks for publishing them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

