Home > Fractal Art > Untitled 1

Untitled 1

untitled-1

I have no idea what this image is about. It projects a certain posture of dignity and settled strenght, but I can’t seem to define it exactly. What do you see when you look at this image?

Categories: Fractal Art
  1. March 5, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    It looks like an angelic being to me. Wings and wheels.

  2. March 6, 2009 at 1:53 am

    Honestly, it reminded me of Gustave Courbet’s painting L’Origine du Monde.

  3. March 6, 2009 at 10:31 am

    Hey Angela,

    Fractal feathers, I like it.

    Thalia,

    From the composition maybe, but don’t you think it’s way too cold for that?

  4. March 7, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    Well the cold and watery abyss had to be created somehow, too. And I see interlocking female faces all over it.

  5. March 8, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    Want something esoterical? I see eagles looking at each other, forming between them a chalice on a small pedestal. So I would like to continue Thalia’s idea, and see the spirit mirroring itself in the recipient (abyss) of its creation, and at the same time watching over it.

  6. March 12, 2009 at 11:49 am

    I see a heart. Open at the top and also the bottom.
    It all seems to flow outward from the ‘open heart’.

    Vitor, nearly every time I view your art, I feel myself take a breath, my shoulders relax and I am at peace.
    The neat thing is that this response is magically
    unconscious.

    xo xo
    Deb

  7. Elena
    March 25, 2009 at 10:39 am

    I run accidentally into your blog Vitor..and i have to say that your art is beautiful and distinguishing!
    Keep up the good work..

    A admirer from Greece
    xx

  8. March 26, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    Hi Elena,

    Thank you for your kind words. I’ll be putting up more art shortly!

  9. April 29, 2009 at 7:23 am

    It’s like kind of a phoenix showing off its glory. It’s like it’s coming down to earth to catch you. When you stare at it, you feel its wings moving !

  10. Alrenous
    January 21, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    I’m getting the carapace of some unfathomable creature.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

