Secret Garden

Into this fractal garden you can always retreat, surrounding yourself in calm, dim light and listen to the deepest heartbeat of the world, to the rhythm that sweeps you away gently into your own dance, your own ritual; unique yet connected to the steady pounding of this inner core.

This place is real, I can feel it deep within me. So can you, if you only care to listen to the subtle but constant drum that marks this most sacred spot, the very center of the world.

  1. October 17, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    Vitor, if I had to pick a favorite of all of your art work, this one might be it. Beautiful doesn’t do this justice.

  2. October 18, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Hi Patricia,

    I know what you mean, but i can hardly take full credit for it… while I was playing with Apophysis it kind of started forming itself before me, so I feel I really didn’t have all that much to do with the creation of this piece. I consider it more of a gift I’m allowed to share with you than a creation of my own.

  3. October 19, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Wow!!!

    What a beautiful piece – and so perfect for meditating on. Have saved it to my desktop.

    Thanks Vitor 🙂

  4. October 20, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    K-L,

    Thank you so much… this is the greatest compliment of all for any artist.

    Vitor

  5. Rod
    February 2, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    Beautiful images. I’m glad I stumbled onto them. I’ve been exploring similar territory using mirror-image photos instead of fractals, this one being closest to the terrain you’re exploring:

    http://www.pbase.com/rhodanig/image/130954269

    There are 30-40 other ones in the main gallery:

    http://www.pbase.com/rhodanig/mirror_imagery

    • February 3, 2011 at 6:29 am

      Oh those mirror images are very interesting!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

