Home > Fractal Art > The Bull’s Stare

The Bull’s Stare

This piece will probably stand out from the rest of my work for its rough and unpolished look, but I just felt I had to publish it… now.

It seems I was tapping into a very different kind of energy the moment I brought this creature to life. It formed itself in an instant, and I felt its strenght and brashness almost literally.

Categories: Fractal Art
  1. May 31, 2008 at 11:58 am

    I feel the force of the bull as soon as I look at the picture. This one has an obvious darkness that most of your others lack. I don’t necessarily mean negativity when I say darkness. Black doesn’t mean the same thing to me that it does to most people. I don’t see black as necessarily negative. I see it as fullness, as a force to be acknowledged rather than ignored. I see passion in this picture and strength. I experience Krishna energy a lot since my first visit to India and that always comes to me as a wonderful, rich, full blackness that encompasses everything in its path. I see the bull as you taking a strong stand and taking life by the horns with your creative nature. Only you know what it truly means to you. Our symbols are only our symbols. They mean something else to someone else.

  2. May 31, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Patricia,

    Yes, there’s an intensity and fullness to this piece which you’re picking up on. Also, as you hint at, darkness is nothing but the natural consequence of light. There’s no contrast and no color spectrum without it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

