Home > Art, Creativity, Thoughts > Always in progress

Always in progress

art-in-progress.png

You’ll find plenty of colorful images on this site. However, only the fewest (perhaps this one or that other one) could actually be called “complete”, and only in the sense that I’m not likely to be tinkering with them for the time being. The rest of them are merely studies, scribbles, sketches, experiments, representations. A tiny sliver of who I was at that moment, frozen in time through little pieces of data, nothing more.

I don’t keep a gallery. This site is closer in nature to an atelier, a studio. I invite you to come in here and look at my work while it’s wet, fresh and authentic. I love blogs because they’re the perfect medium for this vision: Always in progress, always changing, always evolving. It’s the only constant in art, and in life.

Categories: Art, Creativity, Thoughts
  1. February 17, 2008 at 12:07 am

    I love seeing your art and creativity. The colors are so vibrant and energized. It suggests movement and you can feel your energy in it.

  2. February 17, 2008 at 3:16 am

    That looks like looking up into a Renaissance domed ceiling. I half expect angels to be flying out of it because it looks like the fiery storm clouds of the Apocalypse to me. Very end of the world-looking, though I don’t mean that in a depressing way, actually!

    It could, I suppose, just as easily be the beginning of creation from the chaos. Beginning, ending, same thing, really.

  3. February 17, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Pat,

    Thanks, that was pretty much the expression I was aiming for.

    Thalia,

    Oh yes, chaos is creation, and the apocalypse is just a new beginning.

  4. February 21, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Beautiful…Thanks.

  1. February 29, 2008 at 8:06 pm
  2. June 5, 2008 at 12:10 pm

Leave a Reply

