Home > Fractal Art, Thoughts > Things are changing

Things are changing

The last few days have turned a large part of my life upside down. Externally, everything is looking normal, business as usual. However, I feel like a totally different person. It’s true that my time tends to be rather limited, but I’m not kidding myself: There are several posts in my mind that need to be written (lest they fade into the ether again), but I have been stalling whenever I actually had the time to sit down in front of a keyboard. That period has come to an end though, the ingredients have been fermenting far too long, it’s time for me to start spinning them into something different. Definitely coming soon.

I have been very active making fractals at least, and I’m wondering how many of you would be interested if I put them up as free wallpapers, considering that I now have several gigas of free space here at wordpress.com, and could easily put them on a separate page on my blog.

So, if you would like to grace your desktop with these little fragments of beautiful chaos, now is your time to speak up by leaving a comment. I’ll try to make specific images available per request.

Here’s a little teaser of things to come, hope it inspires you as much as it did me.

phoenix.png

Categories: Fractal Art, Thoughts
  1. love
    January 25, 2008 at 9:36 am

    this fractal (i love fractals) could be called the phoneix being born again….

  2. Diane
    January 25, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Your art is positively awesome!
    I look at the designs and colors and my emotional responses change with separate viewings.
    The poetry of your words is equally inspiring!
    I am so delighted by the passion behind the expression of your creativity!
    More, please!

    ~Diane

  3. January 25, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    Love,

    Wow, you picked up nicely on the theme I was aiming for. The filename is actually phoenix.png

    Diane,

    Thanks for the encouraging words. A lot more is on it’s way.

  4. paula
    January 25, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Absolutely beautiful! I have subscribed to your blog.

    thanks for sharing!

  5. January 26, 2008 at 3:46 am

    Vitor, it is nice to see ours having the same emotional response that I do to your art work.

  6. January 26, 2008 at 8:02 am

    Paula, Patricia, Thanks to both of you. As I say on my subscription page, my art only gains its value by being observed, interpreted appreciated. You may be a fan of me, but then I’m also a fan of all of you, my readers.

  1. January 25, 2008 at 4:42 am

Leave a Reply

