Home > Fractal Art, Purpose > Violence

Violence

I just had to get this out of my system. Sudden burst of inspiration, expressing something I can’t even begin to try putting into words.

At times like this, I feel that only blogging keeps me alive. Thanks for reading.

violence.png

Categories: Fractal Art, Purpose
  1. January 18, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    I love your art. 🙂

  2. January 18, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Thanks for the honest words. I love it too, but it tears me apart sometimes.

  3. January 19, 2008 at 2:21 am

    Your emotions do show in your art. I have an oil painting that I did years ago and labeled Anger that shows all of the reds and blacks of my rage that I could swirl onto the canvas at the time. Emotions can be too much for words sometimes. If you ever need to talk to someone, reach out.

  4. January 19, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Patricia,

    I am reaching out: to all of you, my wonderful readers. A big part of compassion is accepting that even seemingly negative things – such as violence – exist and are just as valid as anything else.

    I am trying to come to terms with this, transforming the expression of that energy into art. Looking at the result from a more distant perpective than yesterday, I think I succeeded.

  5. January 19, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Vitor, I agree with you. Learning that all emotions, especially what people call the negative ones, are valid is a lesson that has taken me a long time to learn and accept. Acceptance has been the hard part. Still working on that one.

  6. January 26, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    the deepest healing i have received is through art. maybe this might be happening for you, too?

  7. January 27, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Isabella,

    Yes, definitely! Art is like a connection straight from the spirit to the physical world, avoiding the usual gatekeeper that is our mind.

  1. January 26, 2008 at 11:02 am

Leave a Reply

