Home > Elementals, Fractal Art > Elemental Storm

Elemental Storm

The savage beauty of chaos surrounds me. A tale of the elements weaves itself and is whispered to me by the wind, unfailing companion to all who bother to listen.

What is it telling you?

fractal-storm.jpg

Categories: Elementals, Fractal Art
  1. January 5, 2008 at 1:46 am

    The winds of change are blowing around me right now. It terrifies and exhilerates me. It binds me and frees me. The wind blows and I resist. I resist and finally let go. Chaos is my constant companion right now testing how grounded and centered I really am. I hope this makes sense. It isn’t pre-thought out.

  2. January 5, 2008 at 6:45 am

    Patricia,

    It does make sense on some level, I can feel what you mean beyond the words. You should explore this kind of train-of-thought writing! it can be very liberating, and reveal things about yourself that you dind’t even know.

  3. January 5, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    I am glad it makes sense to you and I do this kind of writing in my journals quite often, just never in response to someting online before. It is a new line of vulnerability to share like this in response to your art and writings. My response to so much of your art is on an emotional level that I don’t have the words to express. I am your biggest fan.

  4. January 5, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    And my top commenter too!

    I’m glad my art can be of ispiration to you… saying the things words can’t express is what I’m shooting for, creating a unique interaction for each person looking at my work.

  5. January 7, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    It looks like solar flares or the aurora borealis, something celestial and much bigger than us humans. I love that deep blue light playing on the horizon.

  6. January 7, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    Thalia,

    Bigger than us, in some ways. But what would beauty be without someone to appreciate it? what would all the celestial things be worth, if they weren’t being appreciated, observed, given form by us earthly beings?

  7. January 11, 2008 at 6:53 am

    Hi Vitor,

    Beautiful art and writing.

    It is very meditative. Just like a haiku.

    Your writing & Patricia’s comment reminds me of what OSHO, the great mystic, used to say about thoughts being running around in our heads causing chaos, leading us hither and thither.

    It is only when we meditate and get grounded, then we start hearing that little voice inside us (our own personal guide) who was always there, but the other noises always kept it unheard.

    best regards
    Rahul

    ps: I just read a very nice article on practising being grounded. Check it out at http://goodlifezen.com/2008/01/05/the-secret-of-feeling-grounded/

  8. January 11, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    Rahul,

    Great link, I love Mary’s blog. Being grounded in the middle of chaos is what allows us to fully enjoy it. I also agree with your thoughts about inner guidance: it is always there, just waiting for us to listen.

  9. Myke Smitley
    July 6, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Hello Vitor,

    Thank you for your fine art. It lifts my high heart and mind into aspirational places, and much of it it touches me on warm human levels as well.

    For me, “Elemental Storm” is well titled; it represents for me the moment in Genesis when Spirit first Created from the void by moving upon the waters to Create Light–which is a symbol for the pure consciousness of Spirit permeating Its own Creation. To us little creatures, such an image as this usually seems chaotic; but in a deeper sense, we are seeing where the white Light of Spirit’s pure consciousness bestows in blue its Motive Love as the overarching vibration throughout all Creation (The Om vibration is the same as the Bible’s” holy ghost, or the dynamic functioning of Christ consciousness throughout all Creation. In Hindu cosmology, it is called Kutashta consciousness, and, according to a high mentor of mine, blue is the color of that consciousness–hence the depiction of Krishna always in blue.) So that seeming chaos in the image is really the first pure kiss of Yang and Yin in bringing birth to us all. It is highly inspiring to me, because, according to the deep mystics, we all have that point of pure Creation ever dynamic deep within our own beings and deep within our own superconsciouss memory–if we would but meditate deeply enough to recall it. So your wonderful creation is Creation to me, and it is a reminder to practice the presence of Spirit’s Truth and Love by practicing deep memory in meditation.

    Again, thank you for putting your art out into our troubled world; images such as these are healing and uplifting, even to those who do not know they are being healed and uplifted by them. God bless us all.

    Love and Light,

    Myke

  10. July 6, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    Myke,

    Wow, that’s quite a revelation coming out of this little image. You are absolutely right; you don’t need to understand these images to be touched by them. In that sense even I, the artist, who allegedly should understand my creations best of all, am often only half aware of the origin of these works. They just burst right out of me, from deep within, from that point of pure creation you talk about.

    Vitor

  11. August 16, 2008 at 12:13 am

    Looks like an angel’s wing to me!

  12. Æsculetum
    September 8, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Some think of the image as being big, others as small, the true beauty of fractals is, in my humble opinion, that they are both infinitely big and infinitely small simultaneously. It is beyond any of us to comprehend this truth, which would (as some commenters have already noted) make this (and other fractals) a perfect subject to meditate on, similar to the Zen paradoxical questions such as “what is the sound of one hand clapping”, and “what is the noise of a falling tree, if there is no-one there to hear it”. I am just starting to create my own fractals, using ‘tierazon’, but unfortunately my lack of mathematical knowledge is restricting me somewhat. Perseverance.

  13. September 8, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Æsculetum,

    This is the exact thing that fascinates me about fractals. I hope you enjoy creating fractals as much as I do! I’m using Apophysis for all the work displayed on this site.

    Vitor

  14. Kagan
    January 23, 2009 at 2:08 am

    i am looking for some icons for my yet to be announced product. i loved this image. do you own the copy rights to it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

