Home > Fractal Art, Symbols > Putting up the tree

Putting up the tree

I have distant memories of my childhood when we used to have a christmas tree in our living room every year (more out of tradition than anything else.)

Now I’m all grown up, and I haven’t had one for years. I have no specific religous attachment to this symbol, but it does remind me of years past, of a simpler life. Therefore, in honor of my inner child that is in the process of reawakening, I’m renewing the tradition – right here in my new virtual home.

Enjoy!

christmas.jpg

Categories: Fractal Art, Symbols
  1. December 24, 2007 at 1:50 am

    Beautiful, have a wonderful Christmas.

  2. December 24, 2007 at 5:08 am

    Thanks, you too!

  3. Gabriela
    January 5, 2008 at 9:42 am

    I love your christmas tree, it is not just pretty, but also a dignified modern version of the childhood tree in your memory. The tree, evergreen and growing steadily. The happily decorated tree, human creativity upon nature. Continue shaping and coloring your life! Have an excellent year!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

