Open the Fan

Your life is like a fan, fine cloth exquisitely painted in vivid colors.

The question is: Do you allow yourself to open it and show it to the world, or are you afraid? After all, it could be broken, stained, stolen, transformed! But I must wonder – isn’t that the whole point?

fan88.png

  1. elisabeth
    January 7, 2008 at 5:42 am

    If I want to open my fan I have to know it first. I can’t open things I don’t know. Allthough I am trying to open my fan I know it is not ready ,I mean . I can’t see my live in such a baeutiful fractal pictures . My question is: is your fractal art ready?

  2. January 7, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    Elisabeth,

    That’s a good point, getting to know yourself first is an important but often underrated requirement for lasting change to take place.

    Don’t worry, though, your awareness that something is missing, the realization that you are not quite ready to open up yet – that’s already the first step in the right direction. Keep your spirit flying high, and know that in a not too distant future, you’ll be looking back at this moment… and smiling.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

