Home > Creativity, Thoughts > Creation

Creation

Today, I write about creation. To do so, I must create, communicate, expand my thought into this world, what I believe to be this reality.

Created words, creating images of creation through imagination.

How come that you, me – everyone – do this all the time, without even noticing?

Imagination is the act of painting over the blank canvas that we call reality, making images appear where there where none. Some people call it manifesting, but I just call it existing. Our existence – our self – is the tool between us and the chosen medium, through which we express the unique combination of patterns formed by the sum of symbols that we call “me”.

What to do with this infinite potential? Today, I have chosen to put it into words, into images. Why? I’m not quite sure… can you enlighten me?

Categories: Creativity, Thoughts
  1. October 27, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    Vitor,
    You make a great point. You’re right when you say that we don’t notice all the creativity that we invent every day. Many days I get lost in the day to day things that I forget to notice all the imagination that I apply to my life. It’s a wonderful gift to have and should be appreciated. Today I choose to make a cup of delicious coffee and enjoy all the details of adding in the sugar, chocolate, and soy milk, then sipping on the coffee as I talk to my visiting brother and wife as we sit and stand around the island in the kitchen.
    Thanks for the appreciation refresher,
    Karl

  2. October 27, 2007 at 4:51 pm

    Karl,

    Thanks! it’s always refreshing to hear from people who are able to make every little moment unique and special. You’re definitely an expert in that.

  3. October 27, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    Some people call it manifesting, but I just call it existing.

    You’ve put my thoughts into words — I feel the same way.

    Sure, it’s magical and miraculous, every bit of it… Every breath. The magic is in the mundane.

  4. October 27, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Slade,

    Exactly. How can our actions be anything but magic?

  5. November 2, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    Beautiful, imaginative words to describe the magic that we are. Our simple existance is magical and mystical each and every second of our life. It is sad that most of us lose contact with that magic. Thanks for the reminder.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

