Home > Fractal Art > Point Zero

Point Zero

The source of infinity astonishes me. In the middle of the darkest night, its presence is overwhelming. A soft but unfailing light is reflected in my eyes.

punto-cero.jpg

If you were fascinated by this image, subscribe by e-mail, and get 4 fractal wallpapers.

This image was created using the freeware program Apophysis.

Categories: Fractal Art
  1. December 2, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    That is SO beautiful, Vitor. Damn I wish that program were available for Macintosh; I’m dying to try it myself!

  2. December 3, 2007 at 5:57 am

    Thalia,

    I wasn’t aware there was no Mac version. Let me take a look and try to find one for you.

    Update: Try the following link for another program. I haven’t used it, so don’t know how user-friendly it is.

    http://sourceforge.net/projects/flam3

  3. December 3, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    After typing that I poked around on the net and found one called SpangFract that works on Macs. I played with it for several hours last night. It’s amazing and absolutely fascinating. Just really wonderful, as in, it fills me with wonder.

    It’s really like looking into the Mind of God, isn’t it?

  4. December 4, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    It certainly is, couldn’t have put it into better terms. Glad that my work was of inspiration to you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

